Public Document Pack

Tony Kershaw

Director of Law and Assurance

If calling please ask for:

Clare Jones on 033 022 22526 Email: clare.jones@westsussex.gov.uk

www.westsussex.gov.uk

County Hall Chichester West Sussex PO19 1RQ Switchboard Tel no (01243) 777100



18 July 2023

Dear Member,

County Council - Monday, 17 July 2023

Please find enclosed details of recorded votes taken at the meeting of the County Council held on Monday, 17 July 2023.

Agenda No Item

10(b) Notice of Motion on Highways Repairs (Pages 3 - 6)

Recorded votes attached.

Yours sincerely

Tony Kershaw
Director of Law and Assurance

To all members of the County Council



County Council – 17 July 2023

Item 10(b) – Motion on Highways Repairs from Cllr Lord Amendment by Boram

Result of recorded vote

The amendment was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 35.5.

(a) For the amendment – 36

Cllr Albury, Cllr Ali, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Cooper, Cllr Dabell, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Dunn, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Forbes, Cllr Greenway, Cllr Hall, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Linehan, Cllr McDonald, Cllr McGregor, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Payne, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Wall and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(b) Against the amendment - 15

Cllr Cherry, Cllr Condie, Cllr Cornell, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr Johnson, Cllr Joy, Cllr Lord, Cllr McKnight, Cllr Mercer, Cllr Milne, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Sharp and Cllr Walsh.

(c) Abstentions - 1

Cllr Gibson

The amendment was carried.



County Council – 17 July 2023

Item 10(b) – Motion on Highways Repairs by Cllr Lord Result of recorded vote

The motion, as amended, was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 35.5.

(a) For the motion – 36

Cllr Albury, Cllr Ali, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Cooper, Cllr Dabell, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Dunn, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Forbes, Cllr Greenway, Cllr Hall, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Linehan, Cllr McDonald, Cllr McGregor, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Payne, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Wall and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(b) Against the motion - 2

Cllr Johnson and Cllr Sharp.

(c) Abstentions - 14

Cllr Cherry, Cllr Condie, Cllr Cornell, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr Gibson, Cllr Joy, Cllr Lord, Cllr McKnight, Cllr Mercer, Cllr Milne, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Quinn and Cllr Walsh.

The motion, as amended, was carried.

